DarthKeller's Blog

The ravings of a Sith Conservative!

Headlines of the Day

Posted by darthkeller on September 28, 2009

So, perusing the Drudge Report, here are a sampling of the articles that I saw, mind you – I didn’t read ANY of these articles. I just perused the titles, nothing more.

  • Four Charged In Brutal Chicago Mob Beating…
  • Iran says advanced missiles can target any threat
  • Liberals seek health-care access for illegals
  • RASMUSSEN POLL: Support for Health Care Plan Falls to New Low; 41% Favor 56% Oppose…
  • MANDATORY IMMUNIZATIONS FOR 500,000 IN NY…
  • Kerry: ‘I don’t know what ‘cap and trade’ means’…
  • Michigan faces govt. shutdown…

So, with all this going on, what did Barry do today: Obama to lead ’16 Chicago bid with trip

Yes, that’s right! With OUR MONEY, “our” President decided now would be a great time to take a trip to Copenhagen. Why not? We’ve had a lot of problems with the Danes as of late!

No, Iran didn’t launch a missile today that could have hit Israel.

No, there wasn’t a proposal of ever expanding government today

What, NATO asked for help in Afghanistan? Of course Barry couldn’t know about that, he’s only met with General Stanley McChrystal “once in 70 days”

Hey, the good news: Now the NEA can start creating art for something that could possibly help our country, or at least Barry’s friends.

So, let me get this straight: Barry wants to bring the Olympic Games to Chicago… The home of Al Capone, Rod Blagojavich, Tony Rezko and Barrack Obama? What could possibly go wrong there?

I’VE GOT IT: A gang attacks the athletes from other countries in an attempt to give Americans the edge

This could be the start of a new Olympic sport! And don’t forget to watch the media’s 100 meter backpedal from all of it!

3 Responses to “Headlines of the Day”

  1. Man, what a whiner. :p

    • darthkeller said

      I’m sorry you feel that way. Perhaps you could point at specific instances where I’m “whining” and I’ll try to work on it in the future.

      I appreciate all constructive criticism.

  2. JimmyBean said

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Leave a Reply

 
